Delegation… what does it mean?

And how in the world do you do it? I have no idea since it isn’t something I’ve ever done before! I’ve always been a one woman show (so to speak) so this is a whole new area for me. My boss keeps telling me to delegate the mundane, tedious aspects of building the business….BUT…and there’s always a “but”… How do you do this when part of the creative/development process includes knowing every aspect of the business you are building???

How do you pass something off to someone when you know it will take LONGER for them to do it…? My Mother always said “if I don’t do it myself, then it never gets done!” Hmmmm…. do you think I have a little generational “belief” that might need to be cleared? The other question might even be…. do I want to change this belief? We do need to be honest with our egos…true?

I guess I’ve always felt more confident knowing that I was doing whatever was needing to be done…. cuz I knew it would be done right (haha…another “belief” of course… cuz who says that I’M doing it right?) Now this is really getting funny…and I seem to be digging myself deeper, don’t you think? Hmmmm…. well, one more thing to “clear” with my Coach on Saturday! Looks like Mary is going to have her work cut out for her this week!

Enjoy!

Check out my girlfriend and invaluable Coach, Mary Ligon @ http://www.maryligon.com

~ by ConnectTheeDots on September 25, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
