What do you want to do when you “grow up”?

It’s a question I’ve been asking myself for the last decade and with my 53rd birthday fast approaching I think I finally have an answer!  I know, I know… you’re wondering why it took so long.  Or maybe you think my “being blonde” caused the “slow down” in decision making!  But “no”… the real reason is I didn’t want to settle for anything less than what I was truly passionate about.

Over the years I have been fortunate to meet incredible authors and experts in many of the fields which peaked my interest… such as holistic/preventive medicine, alternative healing, spiritual philosophies and communication…to name just a few.  I was afraid to “pick” one area to focus on for fear that I would somehow cast the others aside (like playing favorites with your children!).

I’ve always been a huge networker by nature and with the introduction of social media – I’ve been having so much fun interacting with people from all over the world that it finally dawned on me!   What I really love to do is help people grow in their business as well as their own personal development.  I’m now in the midst of honing my “passions” down to a niche market, creating a new business which will combine my organizational and systems skills with my many interests and love of people.  It’s so very exciting to see the pieces of the Rubik cube tumbling into place!

I’ve said this before, but I’ll say it again… my mentor once told me… “follow your passion and everything will fall into place”.  I have been following the many trails for the last 10 years, connecting one clue to the next… and it has led me to creating my new venture… Connect Thee Dots!

I’ll keep you posted as I lay the groundwork for my business as well as my clients.  It looks to be an exciting 2010!

In-Joy!

~ by ConnectTheeDots on January 15, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
