Suspended in Mid-Life?

Did you ever have one of those days…or weeks…or months…when it seemed as though everything you tried to do was suspended in time?  I seem to be having a year like this even though 2010 has zoomed past with barely a blink of the eye!  I remember when I was little and my parents used to tell us how time flew by with each year’s passing…but I never understood until now!

I’m 53 years young… and the days seem to blurr together now.  Have you ever felt like this?

Life appears to be whirling all around me… girlfriends heading out of town with their boyfriends; others heading to the lake or far off adventures; my sons advancing in their careers; business partners on the move… yet I feel a bit like this leaf suspended in mid air!

I know it’s all good.  I have purposely taken a step back this year to re-group, deepen my meditation and writing, focus on my health… and visualize what I want in my future.  Just maybe… this inner work has brought a “calm” into my life which I have been seeking but didn’t understand until now.  Hence this feeling of “suspension” while all the activity and hustle bustle are in the outer circle of my life.

It’s a new thought… and one I will be exploring further… til then…

In-Joy!

Photo courtesy of Marque Kelsey

~ by ConnectTheeDots on August 30, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
