Make the Decision and the Universe Provides

“People always arrive at the right moment at the place where someone awaits them.” — Paulo Coelho

My friend and author of Aspire, Kevin Hall, posted this on Facebook this morning… and it is so TRUE!  Two days ago I walked into my girlfriend’s house here in Scottsdale and announced that I was making the “decision” to move here from Las Vegas on June 1, 2011.  Within 24 hours the Universe began the “alignment” of my new world!

Over the last several months I have “talked about” wanting to leave Las Vegas and begin anew… but that’s all I did was “talk” about it.  I was stuck in neutral…neither going forward nor backward.  My indecision about making a decision left me feeling anxious and stuck.

How often do you hold yourself back from taking the next step in your life?

How many times do you have the desire to make a change yet you do nothing?

Many of us have a hard time just cleaning out our closet and removing the clothing we haven’t worn in 5 years let alone picking up stakes and opting for CHANGE!  How many times have you wanted to “color outside of the box”, yet stayed within the lines as we were taught growing up?

Make a list of 5 things which keep popping up in your mind … prioritize them… make a note beside each one as to why it interests you so much.  What area of your life do they reside?  Career, Finances, Family, Social, Spiritual, Health?  If this were a pie chart…would you see an imbalance between what you DO do and what you would LIKE to do?

This is where I was just 4 short days ago.  All the things I wanted to do were here in Scottsdale, AZ, yet I was resisting the move to change.  Since setting a date for my new adventure to begin… the pieces of the puzzle are lining up and I have butterflies in my stomach with all the excitement!

As the old adage says “what you resist will persist”… what are you resisting or indecisive about today?

In-Joy!

Holly

~ by ConnectTheeDots on April 15, 2011.

3 Responses to “Make the Decision and the Universe Provides”

  1. Yes!! Even the butterflies you are feeling are a beautful thing because it means that your ego is throwing a fit that you’ve made a decision! It’s like stage fright…It’s the very thing that gets a performer moving and acting!

  2. Nice, Holly! Glad you’re doing this elegant looking blog, and glad you’ll be in AZ!

Leave a Reply

 
