Independence Day

A mere 14 years ago I began a journey whereby I packed up my belongings, my sons and a new spouse, and said goodbye to my dream home ~ Rosewood Farm, outside of Atlanta, GA.  A new phase of my life was to begin out West in Las Vegas where we arrived with our fully loaded truck,2  Jack Russells and 1 cat over the Fourth of July weekend.  It was a scorching 118 degrees… but we were always told “it’s dry heat” (which somehow makes it better…lol).  Now – fast forward 14 years to Fourth of July 2011… and I have now finished moving my things to storage.  Once again I am leaving a city which has provided many life lessons and experiences.

I will call this new venture Phase 4… one which is free of anything outside of Self.  My sons are grown and successful young men; my spouse was long ago moved to the “file 13” bin (yet I remain grateful for those lessons as well); my four legged companions graced me with unconditional love for their years on this plane; homes have been sold; life simplified; and all that remains is ME.  There are no longer any distractions to keep me from diving into the realms of deep personal discovery.  On one hand I feel so blessed and excited to begin this journey… and on the other hand, I’m shaking in my flip flops!

I am reminded of why I am on this path by these quotes from Swami Vasudevananda ~

  • May this book (The Heart of Meditation) encourage you to proceed joyfully on your inner journey with a courageous and adventurous spirit.
  • May you fearlessly ride the currents of grace all the way to your destination.
  • May your life be a blessing to this world.

Each day is an adventure… never look back or have regrets for each step has brought you to where and who you are now!

In-Joy!

Holly

~ by ConnectTheeDots on July 21, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
